#### **MEMBERSHIP of CABINET and COMMITTEES**

In the absence of nominations from the Conservative Party these have been left blank

#### **CABINET (10 councillors – 5 Labour, 5 Liberal Democrat)**

Portfolio	Councillor	Party	Address	Ward
Finance & Best Value	Steve Foulkes Leader of the Council	Labour	8 Snowdrop Avenue Claughton CH41 0EA	Claughton
Children's Services & Lifelong Learning	Phil Davies	Labour	9 Hillfield Drive Pensby CH61 5UH	Birkenhead & Tranmere
Community & Customer Engagement	Stuart Kelly	LibDem	37 Tabley Close Oxton CH43 2LB	Oxton
Corporate Resources	Simon Holbrook  Deputy Leader	LibDem	20 Reedville Oxton CH43 4UH	Prenton
Culture, Tourism & Leisure	Bob Moon	LibDem	68 Fairway North Bromborough CH62 3NA	Bromborough
Environment	Gill Gardiner	LibDem	173 South Parade West Kirby CH48 3HX	Greasby, Frankby & Irby
Housing & Community Safety	George Davies	Labour	46 Shamrock Road Claughton CH41 0EQ	Claughton
Regeneration & Planning Strategy	Jean Stapleton	Labour	85 Grange Road West Birkenhead CH41 4XB	Birkenhead & Tranmere
Social Care & Inclusion	Moira McLaughlin	Labour	15 Stoneleigh Grove Rock Ferry CH42 4NH	Rock Ferry
Streetscene & Transport Services	Jean Quinn	LibDem	84 Black Horse Hill West Kirby CH48 6DT	Greasby, Frankby & Irby

#### **EXECUTIVE BOARD (4 councillors – 2 Labour, 2 Liberal Democrat)**

Councillors: Foulkes (Chair), PL Davies, Holbrook (Vice-Chair) and G Gardiner

# AUDIT AND RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE (6 Council members)

MEMBERS	DEPUTIES
2 Conservative:	
2 Labour:	
	IO Coates
Ron Abbey (S)	WJ Davies
Jim Crabtree	A Jones DT Knowles
	ARC McLachlan
	JJ Salter
	PA Smith
	W. Smith
2 Liberal Democrat:	
	Frank Doyle
Peter Reisdorf	Phil Gilchrist
Paula Southwood (Ch)	Tom Harney Dave Mitchell
	Steve Niblock
	Sarah Quinn
	Alan Taylor
	Chris Teggin

### **EMPLOYMENT AND APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE** (6 Council members)

MEMBERS	DEPUTIES
2 Conservative:	
2 Labour: Iris Coates (Chair) Phil Davies	G Davies S Foulkes B Kenny ARC McLachlan M McLaughlin D E Roberts H Smith J Stapleton
2 Liberal Democrat: Sarah Quinn (S) Tom Harney	Simon Holbrook Gill Gardiner Stuart Kelly Bob Moon Jean Quinn Frank Doyle Alan Taylor Patricia Williams

# LICENSING, HEALTH & SAFETY AND GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE

(10 Council members)

MEMBERS	DEPUTIES
4 Conservative:	
3 Labour:	
Bill Davies. (S) D Roberts J J Salter	R L Abbey I O Coates J Crabtree J F George C Meaden H Smith PA Smith W Smith
3 Liberal Democrat:	
Steve Niblock	Tom Harney Alan Jennings
Alan Taylor (S) Bob Wilkins	Dave Mitchell Sarah Quinn
	Mike Redfern
	Paula Southwood
	Chris Teggin Patricia Williams
	. attica Williamo

# LICENSING ACT 2003 COMMITTEE (15 Council members)

DEPUTIES
No provision for deputies

# PENSIONS COMMITTEE (10 Council members; 5 co-opted members)

MEMBERS	DEPUTIES
4 Conservative:	
3 Labour:	
Ann McLachlan (Chair) George Davies Harry Smith	R Abbey I O Coates J Crabtree J George B Kenny D Knowles J Stapleton A Jones
3 Liberal Democrat:	
Tom Harney (S) Frank Doyle Bob Moon	Ann Bridson Alan Jennings Dave Mitchell Steve Niblock Sarah Quinn Mike Redfern Paula Southwood Alan Taylor
5 Co-opted members:	
The nominees of:  Liverpool City Council  Knowsley MBC  St Helens MBC  Sefton MBC  plus  Representative of other Pension Fund employers	

### PLANNING COMMITTEE (12 Council members)

MEMBERS	DEPUTIES
4 Conservative:	
5 Labour:	
Jim Crabtree John George Brian Kenny (S) John Salter Denis Knowles	R Abbey WJ Davies A Jones CM Meaden DE Roberts H Smith PA Smith KJ Williams
3 Liberal Democrat:	
Alan Jennings Dave Mitchell Mike Redfern (S)	Ann Bridson Frank Doyle Sarah Quinn Paula Southwood Alan Taylor Chris Teggin Bob Wilkins Patricia Williams

# STANDARDS COMMITTEE (9 Council members; 4 independent members)

MEMBERS	DEPUTIES
3 Conservative:	
3 Labour:  Bill Davies Ann McLachlan (S) Chris Meaden	G Davies PL Davies B Kenny D Knowles M McLaughlin DE Roberts W Smith J Stapleton
3 Liberal Democrat:  Alan Taylor Chris Teggin Patricia Williams (S)	Ann Bridson Phil Gilchrist Tom Harney Dave Mitchell Sarah Quinn Peter Reisdorf Paula Southwood Bob Wilkins
4 Independent:  Mr Brian Cummings (Chair) (to 31 October 2011) Mr Ken Harrison (Vice-Chair) (to 31 October 2010) Mr Alex Nuttall (to 31 October 2012) 1 Vacancy (from 1 November 2009 to 31 October 2013)	

### **OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEES**

### SCRUTINY PROGRAMME BOARD (10 Council members)

MEMBERS	DEPUTIES
4 Conservative:	
3 Labour:  A Jones C Meaden (S) H Smith	I O Coates J George B Kenny A McLachlan DE Roberts PA Smith W Smith J Williams
3 Liberal Democrat:	
Ann Bridson Dave Mitchell (Ch) Paula Southwood	Frank Doyle Tom Harney Alan Jennings Sarah Quinn Peter Reisdorf Alan Taylor Chris Teggin Bob Wilkins

### CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

(10 Council members; 5 co-opted members)

MEMBERS	DEPUTIES
member 10	DEI OTIEG
4 Conservative:	
3 Labour:	
J F George P. A Smith (S) W W Smith	I O Coates W Davies A Jones D T Knowles A R C McLachlan C Meaden D E Roberts J J Salter
3 Liberal Democrat:	
Frank Doyle (S) Tom Harney Alan Taylor	Ann Bridson Dave Mitchell Sarah Quinn Mike Redfern Peter Reisdorf Chris Teggin Bob Wilkins Patricia Williams
Co-opted members:	
2 Diocesan representatives (with voting rights): Roman Catholic – Vacancy Church of England – Mrs Margaret Liddy	
2 Parent Governor representatives (with voting rights): Mrs Jacqui Kearney (until 28 October 2011) Mrs Maureen Cain (until 8 February 2013)	
1 representative of the Voluntary and Community sectors: Mrs Jane Owens - Local Involvement Network (LINk)	

### ECONOMY AND REGENERATION OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (10 Council members)

MEMBERS	DEPUTIES
4 Conservative:	
3 Labour:	J Crabtree
R Abbey B Kenny	W J Davies J George
A R C McLachlan (S)	A Jones
	D T Knowles C M Meaden
	H Smith J Williams
3 Liberal Democrat:	
	Ann Bridson
Alan Jennings (S) Steve Niblock	Frank Doyle Dave Mitchell
Alan Taylor	Mike Redfern Peter Reisdorf
	Paula Southwood
	Chris Teggin Bob Wilkins
2 Co-opted members:	
Wirral Federation of Tenant and Resident Associations:	
Ann Holme }	Charles Kennedy
Peter Smith }	Chance Remiduy

### HEALTH AND WELL-BEING OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (10 Council members)

MEMBERS	DEPUTIES
4 Conservative:	
3 Labour:  I C Coates D Roberts (S) P A Smith	R Abbey WJ Davies B Kenny ARC McLachlan C M Meaden J J Salter W W Smith K J Williams
3 Liberal Democrat:  Ann Bridson (Ch) Mike Redfern Chris Teggin	Frank Doyle Tom Harney Alan Jennings Dave Mitchell Peter Reisdorf Paula Southwood Alan Taylor Bob Wilkins
2 Co-opted members:  Sandra Wall - Older People's Parliament Diane Hill - Local Involvement Network (LINk)	OPP representative LINk representative

### SUSTAINABLE COMMUNITIES OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (10 Council members)

MEMBERS	DEPUTIES
4 Conservative:	
3 Labour:  B Kenny H Smith (Chair) J Williams	J Crabtree W J Davies J George D T Knowles C M Meaden D E Roberts J Salter P A Smith
3 Liberal Democrat:  Dave Mitchell Mike Redfern Peter Reisdorf (S)	Ann Bridson Alan Jennings Steve Niblock Sarah Quinn Paula Southwood Alan Taylor Bob Wilkins Patricia Williams

### COUNCIL EXCELLENCE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (10 Council members)

MEMBERS	DEPUTIES
4 Conservative:	
3 Labour:  J F George A Jones C M Meaden (Chair)	R L Abbey I O Coates J Crabtree D T Knowles A McLachlan J Salter H Smith K J Williams
3 Liberal Democrat:  Sarah Quinn Chris Teggin (S) Bob Wilkins	Ann Bridson Frank Doyle Steve Niblock Mike Redfern Peter Reisdorf Paula Southwood Alan Taylor Patricia Williams